Skip to Content
Skip to Content | Accessibility Assistance
young girl sitting by school lockers"
  • Image of Fort Ross on the Sonoma Coast
  • two hands holding a home, with the caption - find the perfect place to live
  • red apple placed on top of a book, with the caption - access education resources

Government Resources

As a resident of Sonoma County, the local government wants to hear your insight on needs and ideas for the region. Whether you have a concern for your local community or would like to be more civically involved, Feel free to contact your local city or county government agency with any questions or concerns.

Sonoma County is split into five supervisorial districts, with an elected official representing each area. The First District, in the southeast county, is represented by Valerie Brown. The Second District, located in the southwest county, is represented by David Rabbitt. Shirlee Zane represents the Third District covering central county. Mike McGuire represents the Fourth District in the northeast part of the county. And Efren Carrillo covers the Fifth District in the northwest part of the county. Together these officials serve as the governing board for Sonoma County. We welcome you to take the time to learn more about your district’s representatives and their actions in developing the county

County of Sonoma
Information on departments and services offered by Sonoma County.

Board of Supervisors District Map
The county is divided into five supervisorial districts with an elected official representing each area.

City of Cloverdale

City of Cotati

City of Healdsburg

City of Petaluma

City of Rohnert Park

City of Santa Rosa

City of Sebastopol

City of Sonoma

Town of Windsor